Thoughts: Strongest Deliveryman – Episode 02


SPOILERS AHEAD

This second episode was as good as the first, except for a little detail.

Again I want to point out to the cast charisma. They just make hating them when they done something really bad, very difficult. This second episode was full of emotions, I’m not gonna lie that I got a little teary at the end. Dan Ah is one of the few characters I really could relate, that when she tore out the school brochure, really broke my heart. I was at the same place once, with all my dreams being destroyed.

You know a show got a very good writer when a second character that appears for less than five minutes, gets you really emotional when something bad happens to them.

But what I didn’t like was that homophobic scene with Dan Ah, that is a problem with all the Korean dramas, they always use the LGTBQ+ as a comic relief or something awful, as a “problem”. I’m just pointing out because it’s always the same, I hope someday that kind of thing stop. Strongest Deliveryman is just really good, I’m pretty sure they can do better

I can’t wait for the next episodes, the teasers for the next ones looks really interesting, I need to know what happens with Dan Ah y the guy whose name I can’t remember. I want to know if the kid survives.

Can’t wait

Scenes to look forward to:
Episode rating: REALLY GOOD – 4.5/5
Favourite character: The chick who ran away from her house, she’s adorable.
Quotes: – – –

TwitterTumblrTvtimeGoodreadsInstagramBlog

Author: Ella Z.

Hard-core lady cat @ellieinthehat

Leave a Reply

